IMG 3160.EAC logo graphic

 

Chapter of

Embroiderers' Association of Canada / 

Association canadienne de broderie

Program Schedule

2021-2022

All meetings are virtual, via Zoom, except where otherwise noted, and are open to members only. 

Our first in-person meetings in two years will happen on May 12, 19 and 26 in R1 and R2 at Centre Noel Legault. At this time, capacity is 20 in R1 and 10 in R2. To get an idea of how many members we can expect at these meetings and ensure we respect the capacity limits, we are asking members to reserve a place ahead of the initial meeting on May 12. Email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. between Monday, May 9, and Wednesday, May 11, to book a seat. Note that members will need to wear masks at all times, resepct physical distancing requirements (one metre) and be fully vaccinated (2 or 3 doses). Zoom meetings will also be taking place on these dates.

 

JANUARY 2022

Wednesday, Jan. 5 9:30 - 11:30 am Sampler SIG



Thursday, Jan. 6 10 am - 3 pm Open stitching



Tuesday, Jan. 11 7 - 9 pm Open stitching



Thursday, Jan. 13 10 am - 3 pm Open stitching



Wednesday, Jan. 19 9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG



Thursday, Jan. 20 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Ukrainian whitework SAL / Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Tuesday, Jan. 25 7 - 9 pm Open stitching



Thursday, Jan. 27 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Ukrainian whitework SAL / Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



FEBRUARY 2022

Wednesday, Feb. 2 9:30 - 11:30 am Sampler SIG



Thursday, Feb. 3 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Ukrainian whitework SAL / Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Tuesday, Feb. 8 7 - 9 pm Open stitching



Thursday, Feb. 10 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Ukrainian whitework SAL / Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Wednesday, Feb. 16 9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG



Thursday, Feb. 17 10 am - 12 pm News & updates

Ukrainian whitework SAL / Open stitching

1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching 



Tuesday, Feb. 22 7 - 9 pm Open stitching



Thursday, Feb. 24 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Ukrainian whitework SAL / Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Monday, Feb. 28 7 - 9 pm Business meeting/Show & tell of members' first/early embroideries 



MARCH 2022

 

 

Wednesday, March 2 9:30 - 11:30 am Sampler SIG



Thursday, March 4 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Tuesday, March 8 7 - 9 pm Open stitching



Thursday, March 10 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Wednesday, March 16 9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG



Thursday, March 17 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Tuesday, March 22 7 - 9 pm Open stitching



Thursday, March 24 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Monday, March 28

7 - 9 pm

Business meeting / Needlework Judging with Natalie Dupuis




Thursday, March 31 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



APRIL 2022

Wednesday, April 6 9:30 - 11:30 am Sampler SIG



Thursday, April 7 10 am - 12 pm New & updates
Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Tuesday, April 12 7 - 9 pm Open stitching



Wednesday, April 13 11 am - 1 pm Library open by appointment only



Thursday, April 14 10 am - 12 pm  New & updates 
Goldwork SAL / Open stitching 
1 - 3 pm Show & Tell / Open stitching



Tuesday, April 19

7 pm

Brainstorming session: what to do about Thursdays next season




Wednesday, April 20 9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG



Thursday, April 21 10 am - 12 noon New & updates
Goldwork SAL / Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Monday, April 25 7 - p m Business meeting cancelled



Tuesday, April 26 7 - 9 pm Open stitching



Wednesday, April 27 11 am - 1 pm Library open by appointment only



Thursday, April 28 10 am - 12 pm News & updates
Goldwork SAL / Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Saturday, April 30 11 am - 4 pm 50+1 Anniversary luncheon CANCELLED



MAY 2022

Wednesday, May 4 9:30 - 11:30 am  Sampler SIG 



Thursday, May 5 10 am - 12 pm News & updates 
Goldwork SAL / Open stitching
1 - 3 pm Show & tell / Open stitching



Tuesday, May 10  7 - 9 pm  Open stitching



Thursday, May 12 10 am - 3 pm  Centre Noel-Legault and Zoom (see note above): open stitching
10:30 am News & updates
11 am - 1 pm Library open by appointment only
1 pm  Show & tell 



Wednesday, May 18 9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG



Thursday, May 19 10 am - 3 pm  Centre Noel-Legault and Zoom: open stitching 
10:30 am News and updates
11 am - 1 pm Library open by appointment only
1 pm Show & tell



Tuesday, May 24 7 - 9 pm Open stitching



Thursday, May 26 10 am - 3 pm Centre Noel-Legault and Zoom: open stitching 
10:30 am News & updates
11 am - 1 pm Library open by appointment only
1 pm Show & tell



JUNE 2022

Wednesday, June 1 9:30 - 11:30 am Sampler SIG / Open House 



Thursday, June 2 → Summer schedule: weekly Stitching under the willows - weather permitting 
10 am - 3 pm Open stitching via Zoom 



Monday, June 6 6 - 9 pm Annual General Meeting - Stewart Hall
     

 

 

 

 

JuneBarry.FlorentineFavourites.jpg

Log-In Form

You must be a member of the Lakeshore Creative Stitchery Guild to log into the MEMBERS ONLY section of the website. If you have forgotten your username or password, please go to Log-In Information under MENU.