neweaclogo

Chapter of the Embroiderers'
Association of Canada

Program Schedule

Summer 2021 Gatherings - UPDATE (10 June 2021)

A change to our summer schedule - informal gatherings, virtual and in person, will happen weekly on Thursdays. Your choice whether to drop in under the willows or join a Zoom get-together. 

Stitching Under the Willows: we will meet at the park across the street from Centre Noel Legault weekly on Thursdays*, weather permitting, from 10 am to 3 pm. We will need to conform with government guidelines for outside gatherings. Bring a camp chair or blanket and a stitching project to work on. Since it can be windy by the water, it's a good idea to bring a project that doesn't need too many supplies. If the weather doesn't cooperate, join the Zoom group instead.

* except St Jean Baptiste Day (June 24) and Canada Day (July 1) when we expect the park to be too full.

Zoom Thursdays: for those of you who can't make it to the willows, our Zoom meetings will continue every Thursday over the summer. No agenda, no co-hosts, just stitching and conversation, from 10 am to 3 pm. 

Our whitework and sampler SIGs will also be meeting monthly via Zoom on Wednesdays mornings, 9:30 to 11:30 am. Check the Schedule below for specific dates.

The Tuesday evening stitching group will continue to meet every other Tuesday, from 7 to 9 pm, via Zoom. 

Email notifications with the Zoom link will be sent the day before each meeting.

 


June 2021

Wednesday, June 2 9:30 - 11:30 am Sampler SIG via Zoom



Thursday, June 3 10 am -  3 pm  Stitching under the willows CANCELLED



Tuesday, June 8 7 - 9 pm Evening stitching via Zoom

Thursday, June 10 10 am - 3 pm Stitching together via Zoom



Wednesday, June 16 9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG via Zoom



Thursday, June 17 10 am - 3 pm Stitching together under the willows / via Zoom



Tuesday, June 22  7 - 9 pm Evening stitching via Zoom



 Thursday, June 24 10 am - 3 pm Stitching together via Zoom



 July 2021

Thursday, July 1 10 am - 3 pm Stitching together via Zoom



Wednesday, July 7 9:30 - 11:30 am Sampler SIG via Zoom



Thursday, July 8 10 am - 4 pm Stitching together under the willows / via Zoom

Tuesday, July 13 7 - 9 pm Evening stitching via Zoom - June's presentation on Combining two hobbies: needlework and miniatures

Thursday, July 15 10 am - 3 pm Stitching together under the willows / via Zoom



Wednesday, July 21 9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG via Zoom



Thursday, July 22 10 am - 3  pm Stitching together under the willows /via Zoom



Tuesday, July 27 7 - 9 pm Evening stitching via Zoom



Thursday, July 29 10 am - 3 pm Stitching together under the willows / via Zoom



August 2021

Wednesday, August 4 9:30  - 11:30 am Sampler SIG via Zoom

Thursday, August 5 10 am - 3 pm Stitching together under the willows / via Zoom

Tuesday, August 10 7 - 9 pm Evening stitching via Zoom

Thursday, August 12 10 am - 3 pm Stitching together under the willows / via Zoom



Wednesday, August 18 9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG via Zoom



Thursday, August 19 10 am - 3 pm Stitching together under the willows / via Zoom



Tuesday, August 24 7 - 9 pm Evening stitching via Zoom - Nancy's presentation on Finishing & lacing



Thursday, August 26 10 am - 3 pm Stitching together under the willows / via Zoom
Hearts.WillyW.20190915_125002.jpg

Log-In Form

You must be a member of the Lakeshore Creative Stitchery Guild to create an account and log into the MEMBERS ONLY section of the website.