neweaclogo

Chapter of the Embroiderers'
Association of Canada

Program Schedule

2020-2021 SEASON  

Our weekly Thursday and semi-monthly Tuesday evening meetings will be held virtually, using Zoom, until further notice. Meetings are open to guild members only.

Thursday meetings will run between 9:30 am and 3 pm. 

Tuesday evening meetings will begin on Tuesday, October 13 and will run from 7 to 9 pm.

Members will receive meeting notifications via email message which will include the Zoom link as well as information on the meeting program.  

 


2020: OCTOBER   NOVEMBER   DECEMBER

2021: JANUARY   FEBRUARY   MARCH

 

October 2020

Thursday, October 1 9:30 - 11:30 am Coffee party - season opening meeting

 

11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break / open meeting  

 

1 - 3 pm Members' roundtable/open stitching

Thursday, October 8  9:30 - 11:30 am Guild news / open stitching
11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break / open meeting 
1 - 2:30 pm Members' show & tell
2:30 - 3 pm How to transfer a design onto fabric - video

Tuesday, October 13 7 - 9 pm Open meeting & stitching

Thursday, October 15 9:30 - 11:30  am Guild new & updates / Open stitching
11:30 - 1 pm Lunch break / open meeting
1 - 3 pm Show & Tell / Question of the Week / Open stitching

Thursday, October 22 9:30 - 11:30 am Guild news & updates / Question of the Week  / Open stitching
11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break / open meeting
1 - 3 pm Show & Tell / open stitching

Tuesday, October 27 7 - 9 pm  Open meeting & stitching

 Thursday, October 29 9:30 - 11:30 am

Guild news & updates / Question of the Week  / Open stitching

11:30 am - 1 pm

Lunch break / open meeting

1 - 3 pm

Show & Tell / open stitching


 November 2020

Thursday, Nov. 5 9:30 - 11:30 am Guild news & updates / Question of the Week  / Open stitching 
11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break / open meeting  
1 - 3 pm Show & Tell / open stitching

Tuesday, Nov. 10 7 - 9 pm Open meeting & stitching

Wednesday, Nov. 11 9:30 - 11:30 am  Whitework SIG

Thursday, Nov. 12 9:30 - 10:30 am Guild news & updates
10:30 - 11:30 am Debby Soll - My Shasiko Journey

11:30 am - 1 pm

Lunch break ./ open meeting
1 - 3 pm Show & Tell/open stitching

Thursday, Nov. 19 9:30 - 11:30 am Guild news & updates / Question of the Week: Do you like to stitch in hand or do you prefer to use a hoop, Q-snap, frame, stretcher bars?
11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break (meeting remains open)
1 - 3 pm   Show & Tell / open stitching

Tuesday, Nov. 24 7 - 9 pm Open meeting & stitching

Thursday, Nov 26 9:30 - 11:30 am Guild news & updates / Question of the Week: What do you like to do while stitching: chatting on the phone with family or friends; watching tv; listening to music, radio or podcasts; simply stitching in silence?
11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break /open meeting
1 - 3 pm Show & Tell/open stitching

December 2020

Wednesday, Dec. 2 9:30 - 11:30 am Sampler SIG

Thursday, Dec. 3 9:30 - 11:30 am

Guild news & updates / Mask challenge reveal

11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break / open meeting
1 - 3 pm

Show & Tell / Open stitching


Tuesday, Dec. 8 7 - 9 pm Open meeting & stitching

Thursday, Dec. 10 9:30 - 11:30 am Guild news & updates / Question of the Week: How do you decide who receives stitched gifts? Lessons learned?
11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break / open meeting
1 - 3 pm

Show & Tell / Open stitching


Wednesday, Dec 16  9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG

Thursday, Dec. 17 9:30 am - 3 pm

Holiday party! Guild news & updates / Show & tell - seasonal stitching / Open meeting & stitching

 

January 2021

Wednesday, January 6

9:30 - 11:30 am

Samapler SIG


Thursday, January 7

9:30 - 11:00 am 

Guild news / Question of the Week: Do you buy patterns (ie charts only) or kits (charts & materials)?

 

11:00 - 11:30 am

15-sided biscornu - intro and side 1 

 

11:30 am - 1 pm

Lunch break / open meeting

 

1 - 3 pm

Show & Tell / open meeting


Tuesday, January 12 

7 - 9 pm

Open stitching


 Thursday, January 14

9:30 - 11:00 am

Guild news / Question of the Week: Do you design your own projects?

 

11:00 - 11:30 am

15-sided biscornu - side 2

 

11:30 am - 1 pm

Lunch break / open meeting

 

1 - 3 pm

To be announced / open meeting


Wednesday, January 20 9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG

Thursday, January 21

9:30 - 11:00 am

Guild news / Question of the week: Cyber needlework classes - have you ever taken one/are you interested in taking one? 

 

11:00 - 11:30 am

15-sided biscornu - side 3

 

11:30 am - 1 pm

Lunch break / open meeting

 

1 - 3 pm

TBA / open meeting

 


 

Tuesday, January 26

7 pm - 9 pm

Open stitching


Thursday, January 28

9:30 - 11:00 am

Guild news / Question of the week: Do you stitch every day?

11:00 - 11:30 am

15-sided biscornu - side 4

11:30 am - 1 pm

Lunch break / open meeting

1 - 3 pm

TBA / open meeting


February 2021

Wednesday, February 3 9:30 - 11:30 am Sampler SIG

Thursday, February 4

9:30 - 11:00 am

Guild news / Question of the week: What do you do with your UFOs?

11:00 - 11:30 am

15-sided biscornu - side 5

11:30 am - 1 pm

Lunch break / open meeting

1 - 3 pm

Show & tell / open meeting


Tuesday, February 9 7 - 9 pm Dima Santina - Goldwork embroidery 101: materials, tools and basics / Open stitching

Thursday, February 11

9:30 - 11:00 am

Guild news / Question of the week: How should we celebrate our 50+1 anniversary? ENNY theme ideas for our anniversary exhibition? 

 

11:00 - 11:30 am

15-sided biscornu - side 6

 

11:30 am- 1 pm

Lunch break / open meeting

 

1 - 3 pm

Guest speaker Lianne van Leyen of 1897 Schoolhouse Samplers


Wednesday, February 17

9:30 - 11:30 am

Whitework SIG


Thursday, February 18

9:30 - 11:00 am

Guild news / Question of the week: How many pieces are on your stitching agenda at a time and do you have a rotation plan?

 

11:00 - 11:30 am

15-sided biscornu - side 7

 

11:30 am - 1 pm

Lunch break / open meeting

 

1 - 3 pm

Show & Tell / open meeting

Tuesday, February 23

7 - 9 pm

Open stitching


Thursday, February 25

9:30 - 11:00 am

Guild news / Question of the week: How do you decide what kind and size of needle to use?

 

11:00 - 11:30 am

15-sided biscornu - side 8

 

11:30 am - 1 pm

Lunch break / open meeting

 

1 - 3 pm

Show & Tell / open meeting


March 2021

Wednesday, March 3  9:30 - 11:30 am Sampler SIG

Thursday, March 4  9:30 - 11:00 am Guild news / Question of the week: What's your favourite stitching tip?
 11:00 - 11:30 am 15-sided biscornu - side 9
 11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break / open stitching
 1 - 3 pm Show & Tell / open stitching 

Tuesday, March 9  7 - 9 pm Open stitching

Thursday, March 11 9:30 - 11 am

Guild news / Question of the week: What's your suggestion for a group project to replace the biscornu next fall?

11 - 11:30 am 15-sided biscornu - side 10
11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break . open stitching
1 - 3 pm Nancy Tozer - Japanese embroidery

Wednesday, March 17 9:30 - 11:30 am Whitework SIG

Thursday, March 18 9:30 - 11:00 am  Guild news / Question of the week: Confession time - what's your worst stitching disaster?
11 - 11:30 am 15-sided biscornu - side 11
11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break / open stitching 
1 -3 pm Show & tell / open stitching

Tuesday, March 23 7 - 9 pm Open stitching

Thursday, March 25 9:30 - 11 am Guild news / Question of the week: How do you organize your electronic stitching files?
11 - 11:30 am 15-sided biscornu - side 12
11:30 am - 1 pm Lunch break / open stitching
1 - 3 pm  Show & Tell / open stitching
Francine.sublimestitches.20190915_124553.jpg

Log-In Form

You must be a member of the Lakeshore Creative Stitchery Guild to create an account and log into the MEMBERS ONLY section of the website.